Black Zenith is an audio-visual duo comprising of Darren Moore & Brian O’Reilly. The duo creates improvised works using analogue modular synthesizers that generate live visuals through the transformation of sound into image. Black Zenith draws as much influence from noise music & the electro-acoustic music tradition as they do from the foundations of abstract video art.



The Suresh Vaidyanathan and Darren Moore percussion duo is a meeting point of South Indian Carnatic percussion and contemporary drum set playing. Rather than an superficial East meets West fusion, Vaidyanathan and Moore aim to find a middle ground between the two traditions with a focus on improvisation and interplay. 

Since 2007, CHOPPA Experimental Music Series has been Singapore’s longest running experimental music institution showcasing local and international experimental music, keeping the underground alive and healthy in sultry Singapore. The CHOPPA Experimental Music Festival was held in 2008, 2010 and 2015 featuring musicians from Asia, Australia, Europe and the US. 

Game of Patience creates improvised music combining elements of free jazz, electronic music and free improv. The group features Yong Yandsen (Malaysia) on saxophone, Brian O'Reilly (US/Singapore) on contrabass with electronics and Darren Moore (Australia/Singapore) on drum and percussion.

“cellF” is collaborative project spearheaded by Perth based bio-artist Guy Ben-Ary. The project focuses on the development of a theoretical, aesthetic and practical framework to allow the mapping of data received from the neural networks to create music using custom-built modular analogue synthesizers from nonlinear circuits. The project is due to be exhibited in 2015.

The Tim O’Dwyer Trio combines the intense interplay of free jazz, the simple heaviness of rock and the complexity of modern composition, creating a music with visceral impact and free-wheeling excitement. Led by Australian saxophonist Tim O'Dwyer, the trio features the dynamic rhythm section of Clayton Thomas on acoustic bass and Darren Moore on drums.

© 2019 Darren Moore